© 2019 by Pro Carona

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon

Parco San Grato

The botanical garden

The botanical park, showcasing the region’s largest and most precious collection of azaleas, rhododendrons and conifers celebrates its 60th anniversary. The year 1957 and the industrialist Luigi Giussani, who founded this paradise, will be commemorated with many events: popular parties with appetizers and traditional local cuisine, evening concerts with dancing and live music, guided tours to the main monuments of Carona, an exhibition dedicated to the Bonsai, conferences, seminars and characteristic markets.

 

The Park
With 62,000 m2 , the park hosts the largest and most diverse collection of azaleas, rhododendrons and conifers in the whole region. The park also offers numerous vantage points to the surroundings of Lugano and some mountain peaks in the Alps.

The San Grato Botanical Park gives you the opportunity to immerse yourself in a unique natural ambience that includes vast meadows beyond the boundaries of the park. It is located between San Salvatore and Monte Arbostora and is about 10 km from Lugano, at 690 meters above sea level. It offers a unique view of the immediate surroundings and the peaks of the Alps.

 

The Flora
The 62,000 m2 metre park, hosts the largest and most varied collection of azaleas, rhododendrons and conifers of the entire region. During the months of April and May the azaleas and rhododendrons form a wonderfully coloured and scented carpet. We do not wish to reveal all the secrets of the flora to be found in the park, it will be up to you to learn from the information signs placed along the botan cal paths, which lead you to a natural, more complete and quiet environment, where the park meets the surrounding wooded areas.

 

Opening Times
The park is open throughout the year 
Suggested period: April-May

 

Entry to park

Free

www.parcosangrato.ch

 

Parco San Grato, the btanical garen of Carona

1/8

1/8

© 2019 by Pro Carona

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon

Parco San Grato

Der botanische Garten

Der botanische Garten, der die grösste Sammlung an wertvollen Azaleen, Rhododendren und Koniferen beherbergt, feiert seinen 60sten Geburtstag. Mit verschiedenen Events wird an das Jahr 1957 und den Industriellen Luigi Giussani, den Gründer dieses Paradieses, erinnert: Veranstaltungen mit Aperitifen und traditioneller lokaler Küche, Abendkonzerte, Live-Musik, Führungen zu den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten von Carona, eine dem Bonsai gewidmete Ausstellung, Konferenzen, Seminare und charakteristische Märkte sind nur einige Events, welche das ganze Jahr hindurch im Park stattfinden.

 

 

Der Park
Auf den 62'000 Quadratmetern Gesamtfläche des Parks San Grato gedeiht die grösste und vielseitigste Sammlung an Azaleen, Rhododendren und Nadelbäumen der insubrischen Region. Der Park bietet auch zahlreiche Aussichtspunkte auf die Umgebung von Lugano und auf einige Bergspitzen der Alpen.

Der botanische Park San Grato gibt die Möglichkeit, in ein einzigartiges natürliches Ambiente einzutauchen, das auch weite Wiesenflächen über die Grenzen des Parks hinaus miteinschliesst. Er liegt zwischen dem San Salvatore und dem Monte Arbostora, ca. 10 km von Lugano entfernt, auf 690 m.ü.M. und bietet eine einmalige Sicht auf die unmittelbare Umgebung und auf die Gipfel der Alpen.

 

Die Flora
Der ganze 62'000 m2 grosse Park umfasst die zahl- und artenreichste Sammlung an Azaleen, Rhododendren und Koniferen der ganzen insubrischen Region. In den Monaten April und Mai bilden die Azaleen und die Rhododendren einen duftenden, vielfarbigen Teppich. Entlang dem botanischen Pfad geben Lehrtafeln Auskunft über die Geheimnisse des Parks und führen den Besucher in seine unberührtesten, natürlichsten und ruhigsten Teile, welche den botanischen Park begrenzen und mit der umliegenden, baumbestandenen Landschaft verschmelzen

 

Öffnungszeit
Der Park ist das ganze Jahr geöffnet.
Ideale Besuchszeit zur Blüte: Ende April / Anfang Mai

 

Eintrittspreise
Der Eintritt in den Park ist gratis.

www.parcosangrato.ch

1/8